NORTHWOODS CARVER RETREAT | Scott King I have been following…

NORTHWOODS CARVER RETREAT | Scott King

I have been following Scott’s cabin build for awhile now and I’m excited to see all of his hard work come to fruition. Who wouldn’t love a cabin with a Japanese koi pond featuring bike and skateboard ramps as well? 

 Scott writes:

The house is a timber frame design.
I cut on my sawmill from logs I harvested and wood reclaimed from another housing site. I cut all the timbers oversized to be resawn after two years of drying, that way the materials will remain square and stay where I put them.
The other materials were mostly recycled from a few large buildings I was deconstructing at the time I was building the house.

I included some pics of my snowboard park and mountain bike trails, as those are just as important as the house.

related: the cinder cone

s&thi  maginsta + face

via tumblr http://ift.tt/1O7cFxk

Leave a Reply

