Wrapping up the old year, toasting in the new

Sweet. 🙂

Naj Haus

Song of ice and fire

Okay, I know I’m really late to the party but as I was killing time in the airport on my way home from my fourth stint of building my tiny house, I picked up a copy of A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. The series, as most of you know, is called A Song of Ice and Fire, and this seemed rather appropriate for the last three weeks. Although Oregon was fortunate to miss out on the extreme weather of the “polar vortex” hitting most of the country, we did get temps down in the 20s and each day was a dance of trying to keep the barn warm enough to apply stains and other building materials, but not too hot to work.

So pour yourself a cup of mulled wine, throw another log on the fire, and listen to the epic saga…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

